Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Collaborative System Dynamics for Community Challenges

October 27 @ 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm EDT

For more info visit the System Innovation website 

From the school-to-prison pipeline to neighborhood gun violence, social issues are complex and systemic. To solve these social challenges using Systems Thinking, it’s critical to include the unique experiences of people who are most affected. People who are most affected have deep lived expertise of how the systems are structured.

In this 1-hour discussion hosted by the Si NYC hub, we have invited Dr. Saras Chung to share her experience on engaging and equipping people who are most affected by social problems. Rooted in an approach called Community-Based System Dynamics (CBSD), Dr. Chung helped found and leads a community-focused systems think tank, SKIP Designed, and teaches classes on policy and service design with a system dynamics lens for Washington University in St. Louis.

1 pm East Coast Time (NYC)

6 pm UK

Details

Date:
October 27
Time:
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm EDT
Event Category: